Notable Races

Races are organized by decade

The 1930s

The 1940s

The 1950s

The 1960s

The 1970s

1977 Swaps Stakes

The 1980s

The 1982 Hollywood Lassie1986 Breeders' Cup at Santa Anita1986 Preakness Stakes1987 Breeders' Cup Classic1989 Santa Anita Derby

The 1990s

1996 Pacific Classic

The 2000s

2008 Living Legends Race at Santa Anita2009 Breeders' Cup Classic

The 2010s

2010 Lady's Secret Stakes2013 Hollywood Gold Cup2013: Hollywood Park's Finale2013 Sunset Handicap2014 Santa Anita Handicap2014 Kentucky Derby2014 Preakness Stakes2015 Pacific Classic